Living On The Outside

Jim Capaldi


Living On The Outside is a strong effort from the late Jim Capaldi, former member of Traffic. The disc features several guests performances from major names, released in 2001. Not to be ignored, this album is a remarkable recording for its passion and collective impact as a body of work.

The catchy pop single "Anna Julia" features a searing lead guitar solo by the late George Harrison.

The lovely "Time Passes" has Capaldi seated behind his drumkit. Launched by a driving synthesizer contributed by Steve Winwood, "Riding The Storm" is a major highlight of Living On The Outside.

"Heart Of Stone" "Love You 'Til The Day I Die"

RadioRockonTour #5
RadioRockonTour © 2005 RockonTour
           Airtime for the discerning Concertphile

01. We're Not Alone
02. Anna Julia
03. Time Passes
04. Living On The Outside
05. Riding The Storm
06. Heart Of Stone
07. One Man Mission
08. Good Lovin
09. Love You ' Til The Day I Die
10. Standing in My Light
11. Anna Julia - Bonus Music Video

Pyramid Records
October 2001