Choose Love

Ringo Starr


Released one month shy of his Sixty-fifth birthday, Ringo Starr's Choose Love features the cohesiveness of his studio band, The Roundheads, with Mark Hudson back at the helm as producer.

Mark Hudson is to Ringo Starr what Jeff Lynne was for George Harrison. Recognizing Ringo's peculiar position as a former Fab requires a producer that can draw from within Starr his positive qualities once inside the recording studio.

The focus for this particular album was the concept of Love as a foundation for the group compositions The material reflects a growth for Starr's writing partners. One can hear the confidence in Ringo's vocals all throughout Choose Love.

Working with the same recording team for five albums (one Live & one Holiday theme) has given Starr a musical continuity that strengthens his sound and embellishes his style.

RadioRockonTour #3
RadioRockonTour © 2005 RockonTour
           Airtime for the discerning Concertphile

01. Fading In Fading Out
02. Give Me Back The Beat
03. Oh My Lord
04. Hard To Be True
05. Some People
06. Wrong All The Time
07. Don't Hang Up
08. Choose Love
09. Me And You
10. Satisfied
11. The Turnaround
12. Free Drinks

Koch Records
June 2005